india emblem
National Biodiversity Authority
(An Autonomous and Statutory Body of the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Government of India)

Shri C. Achalender Reddy, IFS (Retd.) 01st December  2022
Mr. Naresh Pal Gangwar, IAS 01st September  2022 to 30th November 2022
Dr. V. B. Mathur 01st September  2019 to 31st Aug 2022
Shri Anil Kumar Jain, IAS 11th Feb  2019 to 31st Aug 2019
Dr. (Ms). B. Meenakumari 09th Feb  2016 to 08th Feb 2019
Shri. Hem Pande, IAS 06th Feb 2014 to 08th Feb 2016
Dr.Balakrishna Pisupati 12th Aug 2011 to 05th Feb 2014
Shri M.F. Farooqui, IAS 11th Nov 2010 to 11th Aug 2011
Dr. P.L. Gautam 31st Dec 2008 to 3rd Nov 2010
Shri P.R.Mohanty, IFS 01st Oct 2008 to 31st Dec 2008
Shri G.K. Prasad, IFS 20th May 2008 to 30th Sep 2008
Dr.S.Kannaiyan 20th May 2005 to 19th May 2008
Shri Viswanath Anand, IAS 01st Oct 2003 to 14th July 2004


Shri Satya Prakash Yadav, IFS.,
Addl. Director General of Forests,
Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change,
Government of India,
Second Floor, Indira Paryavaran Bhawan, 
Jor Bagh Road, New Delhi-110 003


Mrs Rita Khanna,
Scientist G,
Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change,

Indira Paryavaran, Jor Bargh Road,
New Delhi - 110 003.


Shri Ashwani KumarIAS.,
Joint Secretary (Seeds),
Department of Agriculture and Cooperation,
Room no. 244, Krishi Bhawan,

Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road,
New Delhi -110 001.


Shri Naval Jit Kapoor,
Joint Secretary,

Ministry of Tribal Affairs,
A-Wing, 7th Floor,
Shastri Bhawan,
New Delhi – 110 001.


Prof. (Dr.) Tanuja Manoj Nesari, 
Chief Executive Officer,
National Medicinal Plant Board,
Department of AYUSH,
Ministry of Health and Family Welfare,
3rd Floor, AYUSH Bhawan,
B Block, G.P.O. Complex, I.N.A.,
New Delhi-110 023.


Dr. Tilak Raj Sharma,
Deputy Director General (Crop Science),

Division of Crop Science,
ICAR, Krishi Bhavan,
New Delhi -110 001.

7. Dr. Manoj Kumar Modi,
Scientist ‘F’,

Department of Biotechnology
CGO Complex, Block No. 2
Lodhi Road,
New Delhi 110 003.

Dr. Akilesh Gupta,
Scientist G,

Head Planning, Coordination & Performance Management,
Department of Science and Technology,
Technology Bhavan, New Mehrauli Road,
New Delhi – 110 016.


Dr. M.V. Ramanamurthy,

National Centre for Coastal Research (NCCR),
Ministry of Earth Sciences,
Velachery-Tambaram Main Road,
Narayanapuram, Pallikaranai,
Chennai – 600 100.

10. Dr. Sanjay Kumar,
Institute of Himalayan Bioresource Technology,
Post Box No.6, Palampur
Himachal Pradesh – 176 061.

NON-OFFICIAL MEMBERS (From 21 March, 2020 to 20 March, 2023)
1. Shri. C. Achalender Reddy, IFS(Retd)

Hyderabad.  (From 26/11/2020)  | Biodata

2. Dr. Joykumar Meitei Laishram,

Professor and Dean,
College of Agriculture,
Central Agriculture University,
Imphal, Manipur - 795004. | Biodata

3. Prof. (Dr.) Unnat P Pandit,
Programme Director,
Atal Innovation Mission, NITI Aayog, New Delhi, India | Biodata
4. Dr. Alka Rao,
Principal Scientist,
Lab #P206, GNR Protien Centre
CSIR- Institute of Microbial Technology(CSIR-IMTECH), Sector 39-A
Chandigarh - 160036 | Biodata
5. Shri. M.S. Chaitra,

Director and Fellow, Aarohi,
No. 5, Type - V Quarters, suparana Building,
Doresani Palya Forest Compound,
5th Phase, JP Nagar, Bangalore - 560076, Karnataka | Biodata

Non-Official Members ( From 21st March, 2017 to 20th March, 2020)

Non-Official Members ( 17th October, 2013 to 16th October 2016)

Non-Official Members ( 22nd February, 2010 to 21st February 2013)

Non-Official Members (February, 2007 to February 2010)

Non-Official Members (April 2004 to September 2006)