india emblem
National Biodiversity Authority
(An Autonomous and Statutory Body of the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Government of India)
Functional Committees

EXPERT COMMITTEE                                                                                                                                                                                               Archive>>

Sl.No Name of the Expert Committee Chairperson
No. of Members
1. Expert Committee on Agro Biodiversity. Chairman
Dr. R. S. Rana
2. Expert Committee on Normally Traded Commodities. Chairman
Shri. D. K. Ved
Co - Chairman
Shri. C. Achalender Reddy, IFS
3. Expert Committee on Access and Benefit Sharing. Chairman
Dr. Giridhar Kinhal IFS (Retd.)
Co - Chairman
Dr. R.V.Varma

4. Expert Committee on Medicinal Plants Chairman
Smt. Amarjeet Ahuja, IAS (Retd.)
Co - Chairman
Dr. G.A. Kinhal, IFS

5. Expert Committee on Invasive Alien Species
Dr. C. R. Babu
Co - Chairman
Dr. K. V. Sankaran


What's New

Inviting public comments on ...

Inviting comments / suggestions from the Public on the draft Guidelines for operationalization of Biodiversity Management ...