

## NATIONAL BIODIVERSITY AUTHORITY

(An Autonomous and statutory body under the Ministry of Environment, Forests and Climate Change, Government of India)

Tel: 044-2254 2777
Fax: 044-2254 1200
secretary@nba.nic.in
www.nbaindia.org

5<sup>th</sup> Floor, TICEL Bio Park, CSIR Road, Taramani, Chennai- 600 113.

NBA/Tech/EC/9/14/35/19/23-24/

Dated: 22, February, 2024

## OFFICE ORDER

Sub: Extension of Tenure - Expert Committee to examine the extant Biological Diversity Rules, 2004 and ABS Regulation, 2014 and to suggest required modifications thereof - reg.

Ref: 1) Office Order No. NBA/Tech/EC/9/14/35/19/22-23/4506, dt: 22.03.2023

2) Office Order NBA/Tech/EC/9/14/35/19/23-24/, dt: 11.09.2023

3) Office Order No. NBA/Tech/EC/9/14/35/19/23-24/, dt: 22.09.2023

\*\*\*\*\*

NBA vide above cited reference no. 3, extended the tenure of the present Expert Committee, to examine the Biodiversity Rules, 2004 and ABS Regulation, 2014 and to suggest required modifications thereof, for six months from the issue of the office order dated 22.09.2023.

- (2) Now, the NBA is hereby further <u>extending the tenure of the Expert committee for six months or until further orders</u>, whichever is earlier, from the date of issue of this order.
- (3) The composition of the committee and other terms and conditions will remain the same as per the office order dated 22.03.2023 (1st cited above).
- (4) This is issued with the approval of the Competent Authority.

(B. Balaji)

Secretary, NBA

- 1) Shri A.K. Goyal IFS (Retd.,), Former Special Secretary, Ministry of Panchayati Raj, New Delhi. E-mail: <a href="mailto:akg@nic.in">akg@nic.in</a>; <a href="mailto:akg@nic.in">akg1901@gmail.com</a> (Chair)
- 2) **Prof. Dr. M.K. Ramesh,** Former Professor, National Law School, Bangalore. Mobile: 09483190062. E-mail: <a href="mailto:mkramesh13@gmail.com">mkramesh13@gmail.com</a> [Co-chair]
- 3) **The Joint Secretary**, Department for Promotion of Industries & International Trade, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Udyog Bhawan, New Delhi-110 011. E-mail: <a href="mailto:surendra.ahirwar@nic.in">surendra.ahirwar@nic.in</a>; <a href="mailto:narsi.bodh@gov.in">narsi.bodh@gov.in</a>
- 4) **The Joint Secretary**, Department of Agriculture and Cooperation, Krishi Bhawan, Dr. Rajendra Prasad Road, New Delhi -110 001. Tel: <u>011-23382937</u>, Fax: <u>011-23387669</u>. E-mail: jsseeds-agri@nic.in; m.gunasekran@nic.in
- 5) **The Joint Secretary,** Ministry of Ayush, Ayush Bhawan, New Delhi 110023. E-mail: adviser-ayush@gov.in; jskg-ayush@gov.in
- 6) **Dr. Sarat Babu Gidda,** Former Secretary, NBA and Ex-Senior Programme Management Officer and Head Biodiversity Science Policy and Governance, CBD-Secretariat. E-mail: <a href="mailto:sarat.gidda@gmail.com">sarat.gidda@gmail.com</a>
- 7) **Dr. Sujata Arora**, Former Advisor, Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, New Delhi. E-mail: arorasujata@gmail.com
- 8) Shri Anil Kumar Ganeriwala, IFS (Retd), Ex-PCCF & HOFF, and Former Principal Secretary, Department of Cultural Heritage, Sikkim. E-mail: anilganeriwala86@gmail.com
- 9) **Dr. Shivendu K. Srivastava, IFS (Retd.),** Flat no. 607 Block A2, Shalimar Fortleza, Near **Aashima** Mall, Hoshangabad Road, Bhopal 462026 E-mail: <a href="mailto:shivenduifs@gmail.com">shivenduifs@gmail.com</a>
- 10) **Shri. Liandawla, IFS (Retd.)** Former PCCF and Principal Secretary (Forest), Department of Environment, Forest & Climate Change, Government of Mizoram, Aizawl- 796001. Mobile: 9436143396, Email: dawla1961@gmail.com
- 11) Shri. R. Sreenivasa Murthy, IFS (Retd.), Former Member Secretary, Madhya Pradesh State Biodiversity Board, Madhya Pradesh. Mobile: 9644004102, 9424790077, Email: <a href="mailto:rseenu60@gmail.com">rseenu60@gmail.com</a>
- 12) **Dr. Chandrashekar Reddy Gopidi, IFS,** Vice Chairman & Managing Director, Telangana State Forest Development Corporation, 3<sup>rd</sup> Floor, UNI Building, AC Guards, Hyderabad 500004. E-mail: <a href="mailto:vcmd.tsfdcl@gmail.com">vcmd.tsfdcl@gmail.com</a>; <a href="mailto:chandrasreddyg@gmail.com">chandrasreddyg@gmail.com</a>
- 13) **Shri T. Rabikumar IFS,** Additional Principal Chief Conservator of Forest (Working Plan, Research & Training), Office of the Pr. Chief Conservator of Forest, Forest Complex, Sheikh Bagh, Near Lal Chowk, Srinagar, Jammu & Kashmir. E-mail: <a href="mailto:trabikumar@gmail.com">trabikumar@gmail.com</a>
- 14) Shri Kunal Satyarthi, IFS, Joint Secretary (Policy & Plan), National Disaster Management Authority (NDMA), NDMA Bhawan, A-1, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110029. E-mail: <a href="mailto:jspp@ndma.gov.in">jspp@ndma.gov.in</a>; <a href="mailto:kunalsatyarthi@gmail.com">kunalsatyarthi@gmail.com</a>
- 15) **Dr. Sairam Bhat,** Professor of Law, National Law School of India University, Bengaluru, Karnataka. E-mail: bhatsairam@gmail.com; bhatsairam@nls.ac.in

- 16) **Dr. K. Sankar,** Former Director, SACON, 13/14 State Bank Colony, Extension of 7th Cross Street, Shastri Nagar, Adayar, Chennai 20. E-mail: <a href="mailto:dirsacon@gmail.com">dirsacon@gmail.com</a>
- 17) **Dr. L. Pushpakumar,** Professor of Law, University of Delhi, New Delhi-110007. E-mail: <a href="mailto:pushpakumarl@gmail.com">pushpakumarl@gmail.com</a>; <a href="mailto:pushpakumarl@gmail.com">pushpakumarl@gmail.com</a>;
- 18) **Dr. Parasuraman. N**, Principal Scientist & Knowledge Manager, M S Swaminathan Research Foundation, Chennai. E-mail: <a href="mailto:raman@mssrf.res.in">raman@mssrf.res.in</a>
- 19) **Dr. Rahul Mungikar**, Deputy Director, Srushti Conservation Foundation, Pune, Maharashtra. E-mail: <a href="mailto:rahul.mungikar76@gmail.com">rahul.mungikar76@gmail.com</a>
- 20) **Dr. Gouri Joshi,** Environmental legal Consultant, Anuradha, Sanjeevraje Nagar, Phaltan, Pune, Maharashtra 415523. E-mail: <a href="mailto:bonjaee@gmail.com">bonjaee@gmail.com</a>; <a href="mailto:bonjaee.envirolegal@gmail.com">bonjaee@gmail.com</a>;
- 21) **Dr. M. Selvanayagam,** Director, Loyola Institute of Frontier Energy, Chennai. E-mail: selvam.mariadoss@gmail.com

(B. Balaji)

## Copy for information to:

- 1) The Administrative cum Account Officer, National Biodiversity Authority, Chennai.
- 2) The PA to Chairperson, National Biodiversity Authority, Chennai